I Am Ariel

Today was the first day of spring break.

People are venturing to far off lands. I’m trying to venture out of bed. I have spent the last of my days in my princess bed feeling like there are a thousand peas.

It’s okay. You will be okay.

My mums words are a constant echo that this all comes with the territory.

I get bad days, weeks, just like the rest of us and that is okay.

The worst part of it all is how the world doesn’t stop turning when you can’t keep up.

You miss out on the big important parts of peoples lives. You miss out on the little things that are so often taken for granted.  They forget that all you want is to be apart of their world.

I am Ariel.

I want to be where the people are.

I long to know about their days. I yearn to know more then these four walls.

but we are conditioned to move as fast as possible; to keep a pace of a hare and not a tortoise. How can I expect people to take a seat next me? To let me in and not left chasing behind.

The endless solitude outweighs the physical burden.

I am Ariel, patiently  waiting to get back on my feet.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

